Generations of Fun
This weekend my Dad, his wife, his daughter, my daughter and her daughter spent the weekend at the cabin. First, let me say that is a terrific dad that can spend the weekend with all those women and keep us all happy!  The cabin gives us all a chance to let the rest of the world go by while we all remember how important people are in our lives. 
A little walk in the old town of Mineola and my Dad meets an old shop owner that grew up in Deep Ellum around the same time as my dad did int the late 40's.  Next stop - a ribeye steak dinner outside by the alligator ponds at East Texas Alligator Farm, ( I took a pass on the alligator ettoufee.) 

Then a bit of work.  Over the past year alot of construction has been going on without alot of cleanup.  So the little mule came in handy taking loads of trash to dump in the ravine that is now my own little land fill.



Leave a Reply.